MTV (DStv channel 130) today revealed the star-studded, first round of presenters for the “2016 MTV Movie Awards”, setting into orbit the 25th anniversary of the ultimate celebration of blockbuster movies and the fans who love them.
Adding to the high-wattage celebrity sizzle, Charlize Theron, Chris Hemsworth and Jessica Chastain from The Huntsmen: Winter’s War, Seth Rogen and Zac Efron from Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising, Olivia Munn from X-Men: Apocalypse, and supermodel Gigi Hadid are scheduled to present. Additional presenters and performers will be announced at a later date.

The “2016 MTV Movie Awards” hosted by Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart airs Monday 11 April from 20:30 CAT (pre-show) and 21:00 CAT (awards show) from the Warner Bros. backlot in Burbank, Calif.

Nomination highlights for the “2016 MTV Movie Awards” include Avengers: Age of Ultron, Creed, Deadpool, Jurassic World, Star Wars: The Force Awakens and Straight Outta Compton scoring nominations for “Movie of the Year”, and Star Wars: The Force Awakens, which earned the most nominations (11) for a franchise.

For further information on 2016 MTV Movie Awards, please go to www.mtv.co.za or www.mtvbase.co.za, like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/mtvza/ www.Facebook.com/MTVBaseVerified or follow @mtvAfrica and @MTVBaseAfrica on Twitter and Instagram using the hashtag #MovieAwards.

No tags

No Comments Yet.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *