Last month, the inaugural DStv Content Creator Awards nominees were announced. The 36 judges  scored over 1,500 entries in 23 categories and saw the work of more than 900 registered creators, brands, agencies, and influencers.

That’s thousands of hours of creative, hilarious, heartfelt, and thumb-stopping content. Now, the power shifts to consumers as nine categories are open for public vote.

The categories and nominees where public votes decide the winners are:

Content of the Year Award, presented by DStv
Donovan Goliath
Nadia Jaftha
The Kiffness   

Sol Best Content Creator Award
The Kiffness   
Lemii Loco (Molemo Lehoko)
Nina Hastie
Chris Rogers
Wian Van den Berg

Thumb-stopping Award
Barbie Jackson
WhatMyBoyfriendWore (Sergio Ines)
Nadia Jaftha
Donovan Goliath
Chris Rogers

Netwerk24 Smaakmaker
Jacques Oosthuizen
Crazy Werrie (Werner Smit)
QMan (Quiton Janse van Rensburg)
Wongley (Chanley Wong)
Lisa Met Die Rooi Hare (Lisa van Rooyen)

Cause Award
MTN WildAid
Siv Ngesi – Sanitary Pad Vending Machine
Nicole Bessick
Dr Gynae
Dr Nosipho Mhlanga

Kasi Content Creator Award
Siyabulela Makumsha
Masego Jacobs
Keotshepile Mosagale
Kamogelo Molefe

Emerging #KasiCreatorss Award
Thabang Nkotoane
Ms Lanii
Pabi Model
Zuki Ndwayi

Comedy Award
Prev Reddy
Suhayl Essa
Nadia Jaftha
Khanyisa Unfiltered
Tricia Mpisi

Alter Ego Award
Coconut Kelz
Gosiame Ntshole (GC Celebrity)
Prev Reddy
Cassidy Nicholson (A Girl Named Cassidy)

Fans who vote for their favourite creators have the chance to win big! One lucky voter will walk away with R20,000 in sponsored prizes, including a set of double tickets to the DStv Content Creator Awards main event on Saturday, 10 September 2022 in Johannesburg.

Voting is simple. Go to, register and submit your vote for your favourite nominees in each category. Still haven’t made up your mind? Each nominee’s entry content will be available to view. Only one vote in each category is permitted, so choose wisely. Voting closes at midnight on Thursday, 25 August 2022. (Ts & Cs apply)

Say howzit:
We love a chat, so drop us a line any time at or visit us where all content goes to thrive:

The DStv Content Creator Awards is the brainchild of award-winning marketing and events agency One-eyed Jack, in grateful collaboration with partners DStv, TikTok, Netwerk24, Meltwater, INJOZI, Mushroom Productions, Humanz, Steyn Entertainment, Entrepreneurs Organization and Silulo Technologies.

The awards are impartial and reputable.

No tags

No Comments Yet.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published.