Johannesburg, South Africa Miller Genuine Draft today announced the local headline line-up for the upcoming three-city Miller BOOMTOWN tour featuring international rapper Kendrick Lamar.


Not one to rest on his laurels, 2013 Best Male SAMA winner and music sensation Khuli Chana is poised to extend his reign into 2014 when he provides headline support for Kendrick Lamar on the Joburg, Durban and Cape Town legs of the tour. Alongside him, hip-hop hit maker and crowd favourite Reason will also feature as the main live supporting act on the tour.


Fans can also look forward to an explosive collaborative spectacular hiphop showdown, a crowd favourite at Miller Boomtown in Jo’burg earlier this year and now back on the Miller BOOMTOWN main stage. Dream Team’s Refiloe Ramogase and his team have been commissioned to deliver the multi-layered, show-stopping experience.


Trusted sound selector and producer DJ Dimplez will be on hand to keep the expected energy levels at a high while Channel O’s SK will play host and MC.


Watch this space as additional performers and DJs from each city to be included on this dazzling line-up will be announced in January 2014.


Miller Boomtown media partners include Channel O together with regional radio partners YFM, Gagasi and Good Hope.


The tour kicks off at The Wave House in Durban on Friday, 7th February 2014 before moving to Johannesburg Stadium on the 8th February and the Belville Velodrome in Cape Town on Sunday the 9th Feb. Ticket available at Computicket, range from R350-R650 and will be open to fans over the age of 18.


The Miller Boomtown presents Kendrick Lamar South African tour dates will be as follows:


Friday 7th February                         The Wave House, Gateway Durban

Saturday 8th February   Johannesburg Stadium, Johannesburg

Sunday 9th February                      Bellville Velodrome, Cape Town


Miller BOOMTOWN featuring Kendrick Lamar is hosted by local promoters Airey Scott.

No Comments Yet.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *