Prime Circle poised to ignite Europe with deluxe album and tour

Prime Circle are releasing a deluxe edition of their acclaimed 2014 album Let the Night In, to coincide with their European tour that includes festival appearances alongside Iron Maiden, Garbage, Slayer and Iggy Pop.

Let the Night In – Deluxe Edition is the band’s first official European release, and will go on sale globally on Friday, 13 May 2016 ahead of their multi-date tour of Germany and Austria.
It features the 13 tracks from the two-time South African Music Award-winning album Let the Night In, including the singles Gone and Doors, as well as four new original songs and a live, unplugged version of the title track, Let the Night In.

The first single, Ghosts, will be released on radio on 06 May 2016, accompanied by a “haunting” music video that marks the co-directorial debut of Prime Circle frontman Ross Learmonth.

“I worked alongside Gavin Davis, who is my partner in the concept studio MadHouse,” explains Learmonth. “Sometimes other people don’t ‘get’ you, so we decided to just do it ourselves. The song is about how people get over things like a bad relationship or depression, and stand up and move on again.”

He says there is a ghostly element to the music video, which was shot on 4K ultra-high definition digital film and features a “beautiful” pas de deux between two of the country’s top female ballet dancers in addition to a dynamic performance by the band.

The release of the 18-track Let the Night In – Deluxe Edition sees a further progression of the band’s ever-evolving rock sound, which has ventured into bold new places since Prime Circle was formed 15 years ago.

“The album marked a change of style for the band, and the extra tracks add a little more grit,” says Learmonth. “They are certainly not B-sides – they take the album to anoth
Fans who already own the Let the Night In album have the option to purchase the individual new tracks online, but Learmonth says the principal aim of the deluxe edition is to make a strong impression on the European market.

The band has been making steady inroads on the continent, touring there regularly over the past few years, but is hoping to reach new audiences during their upcoming appearances on the 2016 European summer festival circuit.

Prime Circle will be performing in Germany at the Rock im Revier festival in Dortmund on 26 May and the Rockavaria festival in Munich on 28 May, before heading to Austria for Rock in Vienna on 4 June.

Aside from appearing on the bill at these massive alternative rock/metal festivals, the band will also perform in Hannover, Dresden, Leipzig, Flensburg, Hamburg, Freiburg, Saarbrücken and Mannheim in May and June.
Prime Circle are: Ross Learmonth (guitar and vocals); Marco Gomes (bass); Dale Schnettler (drums); Neil Breytenbach (keyboards) and Dirk Bisschoff (guitar)

Facebook: Prime.Circle
Twitter: Prime_Circle
Hashtag: #GHOSTS

Let the Night In – Deluxe Edition: Track listing

1 . Let the Night In
2 . Gone
3 . My City
4 . Doors
5 . Before the Fire Burns Out
6 . The Fallout
7 . Yeah
8 . Bastards
9 . On Top of the World
10. Blame it on Me
11. Not Alone
12. I Am
13. Batten Down the Hatches
14. Ghosts (new single)
15. Better This Time
16. Stay at Home
17. I Will Wait For
18. Let the Night In (Live Unplugged)

No tags

No Comments Yet.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *